Contact Us

The HIPAA Privacy Office is responsible for ensuring compliance with the HIPAA Privacy Rule at Yale University. In so doing, the HIPAA Privacy Office facilitates the University’s goals to provide exceptional medical care, train the next generation of clinicians, and conduct cutting edge research while respecting patient privacy.

Our staff is available to assist faculty, staff, and trainees understand their obligations under the rule and to respond to HIPAA questions and concerns from patients, research participants and staff.

If you wish to report a possible breach of ePHI/PHI, contact 203-627-5664.

Susan Bouregy, PhD
Chief HIPAA Privacy Officer
203-432-5919
susan.bouregy@yale.edu


Deputy HIPAA Privacy Officers

Yale School of Medicine Kelly Santamauro, MS, CPC
203-432-5919
Kelly.Santamauro@yale.edu
Yale Health Sharon Schmidt, DNP, RN
203-432-0004
Sharon.schmidt@yale.edu
Yale School of Nursing Martha Swartz, PhD, RN, CPNP, FAAN
203-737-5432
Martha.swartz@yale.edu
Psychology Department Clinics Mary O’Brien, PhD
203-432-3047
M.obrien@yale.edu
Group Health Plan Hugh Penney, MBA
203-432-2634
Hugh.penney@yale.edu

Additional Staff & Contact Information

HIPAA Coordinator
Mary Ann Alberino
203-432-5919
Maryann.alberino@yale.edu

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 208252

Phone
203-432-5919

Fax
203-432-4033

Email
hipaa@yale.edu